Skip to content

And I Bid Thee Farewell

May 2, 2010

What's happening here?

We find our old hero awakening from a deep sleep. Apparently refuses to understand what “retirement” actually means!

I started Plagued Candles almost a year ago. It was June 1, 2009, so almost a year and I do say I’ve never regretted it. EVER! I’ve seen myself mature both in my train of thought in real life circumstances, and I have grown a passion for writing. Honestly I feel like I have accomplished something since I started this little corner of the interwebs.

There have been good times, there have been bad times, and hell there were some points here where I have wondered where that last spoonful of sanity went to. And yet there has never been a time where I have felt “rushed to put out a post” or “too stressed to post so let’s slop this together”. Do you know why? Well, it’s because I have treated this as a hobby, a passion that I must have FUN with, not to make it feel like it’s a JOB!

So, I would like to thank you all for helping me hone my writing skills and have an extremely enjoyable time here at Plagued Candles, but like a boss, my time has come to an end and you may all pick up your loots. I would like to thank everyone who has commented here or given me any constructive criticism, because without you I may not have had the enjoyable time that I had.

Before I wrap this up, there are a few people I would like to especially thank:

Phil- For helping me make this here site and for helping me understand my passion of writing. Our shenanigans weren’t long enough, but they were some of the most fun that I’ve ever had, and I can’t wait to pull off some more! It never would have happened if it weren’t for you, and for that I thank you as both a student, but especially a friend. Merci beaucoups mon ami!

Troutwort/Repgrind You two were some of my first readers and friends that I made while I wrote this site, and for that I thank you. Every friend you make in life is important, but the first ones are some of the most memorable and important!

Gravity You’ve always helped me out or supported me when I wrote about Death Knight Tanking. If I got something wrong you always gave me the correct info. You’ve given me the inspiration I needed to be the Death Knight Tank I became. It’s refreshing to know that there is someone out there to help you develop as both a player and a writer, and you are that person for me.

I hope I didn’t leave anyone out-

Just kidding!

Alex- As one of my best friends here on the interwebs you’ve been there every step of the way with your sarcasm and the information. Hell, I couldn’t have found a better person to share my Blog with even if I had duplicated myself. For all of the good times we’ve had, I thank you. For the inspiration to do better, I thank you. For just being my friend, I thank you. We’ve had some laughs and that is all that ever mattered here!

Thank you for being my coauthor very, VERY, much!

Elnoriah's back biatches!

No, I have not quit WoW nor do I have any real intentions of doing so. HOWEVER, I just have lost that spark, that feeling of writing about JUST WoW. Maybe I simply cannot write about one specific thing forever, but I sure as hell did for a long time. I hope that everyone reading this has had as much fun I did, and I encourage you to make your own blogs. If I can pull it off, I’m pretty sure you can too!

Being able to do something you enjoy doing (writing in my case) and be able to do it in perfect harmony with another hobby (WoW) is one of the best feelings in the world. Luckily, I won’t have to stop that feeling, and in fact I get to share that feeling with two others-

Yes, if you’ve paid attention to Twitter/this post you will see that I made a Gaming Blog. It’s based upon practically any game that I or my cohorts want to write about and there are very few restrictions for doing so. Simply put, it’s a grind… a grind for RUPEES!

If you’re crazy enough to read more of mine, Alex’s, and Phil’s writing feel free to drop by We Require More Rupees to read many fun-filled posts that will be made as soon as we are comfortable with the site. (Cough, I did the header, cough!)

See you soon!
Craig

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2010 11:30 PM

    I’m glad to have been helpful, I didn’t realise it was something memorable but am indeed grateful to be acknowledged. Enjoy writing on your broader topic!

  2. May 4, 2010 1:33 AM

    You might have done the header, but I certainly did a lot of creative input!

Leave a Reply

