Skip to content

Meet My Regrets

March 26, 2010

See the trouble Alex gets me into?

Have any of you done something that was just plain stupid?

Well, I did, and I am regretting it to the point of it being annoying. The stupid thing I did, although “easily” correctable was deleting my lvl 70 Warlock who was my main throughout most of TBC and my short time in Vanilla. I remember the day I created him, I was 13 years old and I was amazed at how godly this game World of Warcraft was.

My Warlock’s name was Swordemon, it’s supposed to be pronounced Sword-Demon, but being a 6-year-old when I created the name, I never realized I misspelled it. Honestly, I never had any intentions of correcting my mistake, so, whatever!

Any who, I went through a phase last year that drove me pretty mad in real life. I would constantly be angry at everyone and everything for no apparent reason. Then one day I logged onto WoW and saw my neglected Warlock (I was playing Eldadres at that point) and just got frustrated. The next thing I knew he was gone forever.

Best rage quit ever, right?

Well, up until last weekend I had never felt any regrets for my action, in fact it took away the unending rage in my life when I deleted Swordemon. However, it really started bothering me as I remembered all of the times I’ve had and how so many of them were in those simple days of when me and my two best friends would just PvP and, although we had no clue what the hell we were doing, somehow managed to not suck.

Hell, those were great times, and my friends reminded me of them when we were sitting by our campfire in the great outdoors last weekend. We talked about the stuff we had done in the game (both of them don’t play anymore) and the fun times. Then, I meekly confessed that I had deleted Swordemon.

Yah, I have a burn in my leg. My friend threw a burning stick at me, and that’s when I came to my senses.

It wasn’t that I hated the Warlock Class (my coverup for deleting him), it was that I never wanted to realize what I had done.

Now, all I want to do is play my Mage/other Ranged DPS with my Priest every once and awhile so the idea of having Swordemon around has become an obsession. He’s lost now though, so I’m going to have to start anew…

Damn straight, it’s Warlock time!

I deleted my old level 20 Warrior named Lupose and took his name as I really like that name. So, now I’m making a Warlock and I’m going to have some FUN damn it!

What does this mean for you?

I think I’m going to talk about leveling a Squishy, or a cloth-wearing character as that is my “specialty”. I’ve played as them in every game that I’ve played, so what’s one more to me?

No time to talk now, it’s time to BURN stuff as Crando the Fire Mage or Lupose the Affliction (Destro at endgame probably) Warlock!

Happy Wowing!
-Craig

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mycosynth permalink
    March 27, 2010 11:39 AM

    Yessssss give into your anger, embrace it, and join the dark side!

  2. March 28, 2010 1:49 AM

    not to be an ass…

    but can’t you just have a GM restore him and get a name change?

    shame to lose the source of the memories

    • March 28, 2010 9:43 AM

      Wait… you can do that?

      I figured since I had done it about a year ago it would’ve been too late for them to do anything. It’s worth a shot I guess!

Trackbacks

  1. Squishy Leveling- 1-20 « Plagued Candles

Leave a Reply

