Skip to content

It Took Blood, Sweat, and A Whole Lotta ENERGY LEGS

December 15, 2009

It has only been 6 months, can you believe it? Yes, the first post I’ve ever written was only about 6 months ago, and Plagued Candles has already reached 10k views.

An accomplishment? You bet! I did not think I would make it past a month, but luckily I was imaginative and got a damn good buddy/coauthor, Aifel to help out.

So, what’s in store for you as a reward for helping us reach 10k views? Well, this week my secret project will be posted, as well as a few guides and such. Hopefully we will have our 10th episode of PCP (Plagued Candles’ Podcast) up by the end of the week as well.

If we are feeling very productive we may put up our new Header/Theme, but there are no promises there.

Fun Facts About Plagued Candles

  • This was supposed to be a Priest blog, and it looks like it has turned into the opposite.
  • We don’t play Blood Elves because we want to, we play them because we HAVE to! (not really)
  • Elnoriah was never meant to reach 80. I just made him as a joke.
  • Aifel is a Rogue!
  • No seriously, he is!

    Remember this!?

Thank You

Viewers- there is no point to writing if there is no one there to read it, eh?
Phil– for inspiring me to try my hardest, and not to give up!
Roz and Troutwort– It always helps having some friends to look up to, thanks guys!
Aifel- This would be impossible to do if it was just me, as would Raiding. Hell, I probably could not even Tank if it was not for you telling me how to do it! Thanks, bud!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2009 3:31 PM

    Congratulations, not so much on making 10k hits, but on continuing to blog for so long. That’s the real accomplishment, since it’s such a personal journey.

  2. December 15, 2009 3:59 PM

    Awww, thanks. I don’t belong in the same breath with Trout though, he’s a special kind of special.

    Oh, and grats on the 10k! Hell, I’ve been blogging longer and I don’t have that many! :p

    Come visit us, hey? Don’t you have something in the teens? A paladin or something? My rogue wants someone to go to RFC with :p

    • December 15, 2009 4:23 PM

      I’ll be game for that after the holidays. My old computer just literally exploded on me (power supply just went BOOM and a few other parts malfunctioned). So until Christmas I will be out of a stable computer.

      Although I doubt you’ll be in the teens still by then 😛

      • December 15, 2009 4:37 PM

        Let’s see…raiding on two 80’s, doing holiday achievements on both of them, and running random dungeons on the 50 spriest and 36 pally … plus a week with zero computer access while I visit the ‘rents in the middle of freakin nowhere. I have so much to do, the rogue might LOSE levels while I’m busy with the other toons :p

      • December 15, 2009 5:53 PM

        Ah, that’s good to hear then! Maybe the Druid can come off of that dusty shelf!

  3. Alex permalink
    December 15, 2009 4:14 PM

    I dawwwww’d.

Leave a Reply

