Skip to content

A Tiny Hiatus Needed!

December 3, 2009

Friends, the world outside of Azeroth can be hard. As we battle various enemies and preserve our second homeland, Azeroth, the war in the real world has a tendency to smack us in the face for an allotted amount of time. No, I am not quitting, in fact I will be playing whenever possible on my server, Smolderthorn, and of course I will be available on Twitter whenever.

First of all I am turning 16 this upcoming Monday, Pearl Harbor day, so I have been doing a driver’s education class. My WoW time and of course, blogging time has been mutilated until the class is over on the 21st of this month. Definitely exciting, and it deserves my focus more than Azeroth does. Hell, we can afford to lose a DK Tank for a tiny window of time, right?

Most of all, my Grandfather needs my attention above everything else mentioned before. He has been in the hospital for 2 weeks and had a few procedures done on him within that time. The latest, although most successful, has not worked to the full potential we had hoped. That being said I am not sure of the outcome, or if he will ever leave that hospital.  I am very close to Grandpa, and it pains me severely to see him like this, but the time is upon me and there is nothing I can do. No OH SHI- button will save me now.

That being said I am in no mood or shape for blogging, and sadly I must end it, if just for a little while. Sure I am not the best source out there for WoW info, DK info, or any of that, but I expect myself to put out a legitimate post. If I can’t focus due to real life, I have no intentions of allowing you to read useless junk. Aifel will be in charge for the next week (maybe 2 depending on the situation), so expect some Raiding info, Melee DPS talk, and uncensored Rogue Rage.

Have a great time, and I will catch up with you all relativly soon.

Oh, and when I’m back I’ll make up for the lack of The Gladiators:, The Death Knight Tank and You:, and the weekly poll (unless Aifel beats me to the chase on that last one).

Happy WoWing
-Elno

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2009 3:25 PM

    16 … holy crap, sometimes I forget just how much of a whelpling you are. (That’s a compliment, ok?)

    Take care of yourself and be there for your Grandpa. I’ll say some prayers for both of you, and if you ever need someone to talk to you know where to find me.

  2. December 5, 2009 1:25 PM

    Take care of yourself and your life, we’ll be here anxiously awaiting more DK shenanigans.

  3. December 5, 2009 1:51 PM

    Thanks Roz and Trout!

Leave a Reply

