Skip to content

Where’s My Memo?

August 1, 2009

We find our old friend setting down his gear in silence, yes the week went by, but something did not feel correct coming home… He KNEW what it was, and he did not want to admit it when he did infact know…

There are many ways you can call a person, and many ways you can respect a person, yet there is always that person who stands out in your life, leads you to do things you would never have imagined yourself doing. Yes, I’m late for saying this, but awhile ago I thought up this ridiculous idea of making some pictures of me and that friend, of course I am talking about Phillip!

Sure, I have never met him in person, and my hopes are that we will meet, but he has taught me much. The one thing that he has taught me is to believe in myself, see I met him when I was a guild leader, and really never hung out with him much until there was this one kid in the guild that needed to gear up. Both of us being naturally helpful decided why the hell not, and have been inseperable ever since.

Either way, Klin, you have inspired many people, including myself, and though you left (course you came back you sneaky bastard =P), but the break will definatly leave an empty feeling for me and Gradii until all is relativly well.

So to keep this short, here they are, yah they are not the best, but that is honestly the point. We never saw eachother the best, I mean we were good, but it was completely about the fun times, and honestly I got quite a few grins out of these. So, without further trips to memory lane, here!

Writer’s Update: I am back for good, at least until the next summer trip, but regardless, I am back! Here is to hoping you get back soon Phil, I am NOT touching the warrior until you are back! Yes, we are in our 2v2 gear, mostly because of the great times I have had with Klin in there, almost as much fun as back in Karazhan. Either way, some of my posts are coming up soon, along with a shiny new banner! Happy WoWing!
-Eld

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2009 6:32 PM

    Haha, those are great! And what do you mean ‘next summer trip’? How many of those do you get?? o.O

    • August 1, 2009 6:58 PM

      I meant like next year, going down to Virginia…again >.<.Then the year after that is Sweden/Belgium/Germany!

      • August 1, 2009 7:03 PM

        Virginia eh? At least you didn’t have to go to New Jersey. >.<
        Didn't you go on two trips this year though?

      • August 4, 2009 5:01 PM

        First, that was awesome. Thank you.

        Second, Sweden? Belgium? &$#@ you, I wanna go!

      • August 4, 2009 5:01 PM

        Also, at least get the warrior to 16

  2. August 4, 2009 10:52 PM

    @Phil Yes yes, I plan too, though I will be horribly lonely without my enhancement buddy </3

    If it helps, I think the year after that I was hoping to save enough money to visit you and Gradii up in the frozen wastelands of Canadia. I just need to get a job and save, first!

Leave a Reply

