Skip to content

Eldadres… the TRAITOR!?

July 6, 2009

At least I am not Benedict!

At least I am not Benedict!

The following post should not be viewed by people with the following conditions: frightened easily, pregnancy, hard time dealing with betrayal, problems with shamanism… see, I warned you guys this time *snickers an Elnoriah with a wicked grin from ear to ear*!

[Klinderas has gone offline]
“Damn! What to do now? I have just finished a book so I do not feel like reading, but there is nothing to do except for  *gulp* …the dailys!” exclaims the mortified Elf. Well, maybe I should see what twitter is up to, maybe someone can sidetrack my productive behavior was the thought at the time, and sure enough there was.

Alt-tabbing like the pro I am, after barely 3 min of my tweet leaving my twitterfox , Roz from The Reputation Grind told me to roll Alliance. Objections were about to be squealed from me, but then something refrained me from saying no to the offer, the thought of maybe actually playing a shaman for once without deleting him from boredom. Yes my friends, I am a traitor to the Horde, but what Thrall does not know will not hurt him, I mean this is only part time, and there are enough Blood Elves for him to see that I will not be noticed.Right? Well, hopefully I am, you guys should have seen what he did to that orc warlock who decided to go, that guy was bathroom attendant for months! (Oh dear, I better hope he is not reading this, Blood Elves and stink do not go together.)

Note: Many butterflies were harmed in the making of this post.

Note: Many butterflies were harmed in the making of this post.

For an entire day on Winterhoof, I was able to level my Shaman to level 11 I was proud, spamming 1 to cast my lighting bolts and smacking down various animals with my mace, and screaming “BOINK” or “BONK” every time, nonetheless I was actually happy to be on Winterhoof, it was almost like starting that first character. Well not quite, see I did not have a good UI then, or know how to play. (Warlocks meleeing never seemed wrong to me hah… *sadface*). All in all it was good times, and I was almost ready to make the journey to Bloodmyst, but then of course I somehow got tied in to mowing the lawn and yard work since I was going to on my trip in a couple days I think.

Wait, am I behind the tree no I am the tree? *shh*They're coming!

Wait, am I behind the tree no I am the tree? *shh*They're coming!

Returning from my trip, I logged on to Elnoriah and said hello to everyone, but then logged out, I was insane, it was that time of the month for me though, the time to play allies. Beating my way through dense populations of forest life, Eldadres, my Shaman made it to Bloodmyst with flying colors, everyone there wanted him to do various things, quests, dating their daughter, and of course more quests. To catch up with Roz’s aspiring Mage, I needed to get to level 14 or so then stop, which somehow I managed to do. Yet there was just one thing that seemed familiar about Winterhoof before I logged, it was as if I had heard it before. My face turned red with embarrassment as I remembered one of Roz’s tweets to me talking about Trout, Trout from Crits and Giggles! Once more, another grin was spread across my face, mayhaps I could sneak into his guild?

That night Roz managed to get on around the same time I checked back in, and guess what, Eld now was a proud member of <Crits and Giggles>. Really, if you’re alliance and on Whinterhoof why the hell are you NOT in this guild? Cool people, and they seem to do stuff that everyone finds fun, bah shame on you then! So me and Roz’s baby mage were setting flame to various kinds of murlocs, forest life, and even Blood Elves, but you know, good times always have to end right? No, but sleep was necessary for us so it did anyways.

Charge my furry friends, CHARGE I say!

Charge my furry friends, CHARGE I say!

Last night concluded my guild’s Naxx run which I was unable to make earlier in the week, but from what various members have said, it was a disaster! Luckily since I was there, it went smooth as butter, we even managed to pick up a new tank, and thank Christ he is not a Death Knight. It was only 9:30 P.M. when the raid was over, and there was no one on except for a couple of guildies, so it was time to say hello to <Crits and Giggles>! This time at least, I was able to finally meet Troutwort from Crits and Giggles, and because he was a cool guy, he decided to run Roz and I through Deadmines, sorry Horde, but this beats RFC by a long-shot, although you have to be a little higher to do it. Then Trout was even nice enough to hop onto his Mage and port me to Dalaran, all in all it was another fun night in the life of alliance!

"Hey Roz, why don't you have a mustache that awesome?" *Roz smacks Eld with her staff* "Sorry Roz =S!"

"Hey Roz, why don't you have a mustache that awesome?" *Roz smacks Eld with her staff* "Sorry Roz =S!"

See? That was not so bad, seriously space goats seem like they should be Horde, so I suppose that eased my “WHY CAN’T I ATTACK THIS GNOME!?” to “Oh, look it’s ANOTHER frickin’ Night Elf” pretty quickly. No I do not hate the Alliance, but my love to kill them is far to great to play them as a main character, so do not fret friends, I am Horde for life… just with an Ally Shaman!

Writer’s Update: Hooray, writing writing writing, feels good to be back! My next installment of Dynamic Duo is coming tomorrow hopefully, me and the hunter over there *points to Klin* just need to fit some games in today and we’ll be all set! Let us hope that my regemming to crit/str helped, as well as the new gear! Happy WoWing!
-Eld

14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2009 2:16 PM

    Hey, what’s wrong with my mustache? /sigh

    Karius is cute as can be, but you are right…he will never live up to the awesomeness that is Elgar. I’ve get a great screenie of the two of them from last night, I should post it.

  2. July 6, 2009 3:26 PM

    It’s all about the mustache. It was quite possibly the most awesome thing I’ve ever done in WoW–possibly. 😉

  3. July 7, 2009 8:52 AM

    I dunno, have ye seen me beard?

  4. July 7, 2009 3:17 PM

    Boys and Girls, we all can admit that is my amazingly buff, and blue body that is the heart and soul of the Alliance.

  5. July 7, 2009 7:45 PM

    No…we can’t.

  6. July 7, 2009 7:48 PM

    Pie is correct. It’s not your bod, it’s your hooves.

  7. July 10, 2009 5:50 AM

    Deadmines isn’t Alliance equivlent of RFC, Stormwind Stockades is. You can get to Deadmines without marching through Stormwind/Org

    RFC>Stocks. It’s prettier, shinier, has a tameable worm in it, it’s full of lava, it has a worm…

    xD

    I still don’t understnad why I didn’t roll a tauren.

  8. July 10, 2009 1:26 PM

    Ugh, serious? I would not have rolled a tauren as my first toon if I had realized just how large they were … not to mention she’s female so she can’t even get on the elevator in UC without dismounting. >..>

    Oh well, Karius is still cute. But now he’s deadly as well. ❤ pyroblast crits =D

  9. July 10, 2009 1:30 PM

    Wow. I had a whole middle paragraph there about RFC being 1000x better than Stocks and it got eated! WTH Eld!!

    Anyway, it is. You have quests for it by the time you’re 11 or 12. It has level 13 cloth bracers with +4 spellpower on them!!11!!1!!! Of course, they didn’t drop for my priest in multiple runs, but dropped the one time my warrior went.

    If we’d had a way to get there, I would have loved to have run my Alliance lowbies through RFC. Serious.

  10. August 29, 2009 3:49 PM

    agh! sorry Eld, I was editing some categories and tags on my posts and it re-pinged stuff >.<

Trackbacks

  1. Need More Plate! « Plagued Candles
  2. Dungeon Running with Elgar « Reputation Grind

Leave a Reply

