Skip to content

Farewell… For Now

June 26, 2009
=(

Sorry!!

Yes, I am leaving… FOR MY TRIP! Hah! No no, you people still have to put up with me, but I will be giving you all a break from reading my posts for a week or so. Expect a nice post Friday or Saturday from this Death Knight! Washington D.C. here I come, I just hope the flight path does not take that long.

Other News: Well, the new guild leader, Friedlichxx, (actually, she was the founding guild leader, but it’s new to me at least!) pulled the guild together last night to actually do the Naxx 10 run. Honestly, I think she will be very good in this role, she did not worry about those who did not/could not show, and just ran it with what she had. That my friends is a quality of guild leader ship I would like to call, toughness!

Well, we had some not so intelligent PUG players, so the safety dance did not work in our favor. Though I did get those Tanking Boots from Noth, so I was very happy already. During the last attempt of the safety dance, me and a friend/healer for the guild, Castrodemic, decided not to wipe us and do the safety dance in a two man. After being sufficiently bored for 15min we decided to wipe it and move on to Patchwerk and friends. Patch went down like a mouse eating bad cheese, and of course we had fun at Frogger. (Note to DK’s Anti-Magic Shell will take a full hit of a Frogger). Oh and yes, my shoulders decided to drop too! We will be finishing the rest of our run tonight hopefully, so wish us luck!

Here is a picture of your favorite Death Knight showing off his muscles to the ladies new gear, miss me a lot this week, it just makes my return that much better!
-Eld

Rock hard abs, sexy gear, how am I single!?

Rock hard abs, sexy gear, how am I single!?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2009 7:37 AM

    Well done Eld! I have yet to see how Friedlichxx manages the guild, but if she’s as good as you say she is then I am very very happy.

  2. Anea permalink
    June 27, 2009 6:27 PM

    Enjoy D.C.! I’d love to visit sometime as well.

  3. June 28, 2009 4:01 PM

    Have a fun time!

  4. June 28, 2009 4:51 PM

    Awww…I wondered where the heck you’d been. See, at least one person missed you. ^^
    Hope you’re having a great time!

  5. July 3, 2009 12:49 PM

    @Repgrind =D Yah, I honestly forgot about the trip until this past week!

    @Troutwort Thanks! It was very enjoyable!

    @Anea I don’t blame you, it was amazing, every building was beautiful, and every monument was just god-like!

    @Klinderas She will have her hands full for sure (we have waaaaay too many not geared/not intelligent people for new recruits ATM, and a good chunk of our seasoned veterans are off playing PTR rather then helping her), but she is one tough cookie so she should be able to pull it off. Now I get to log on and see if there has been any destruction in the past week or so.

Leave a Reply

