Skip to content

A Final Good Bye

June 25, 2011

I’m not sure how many people will actually read this, but nonetheless it pains me to see this blog die out and me not state that the death is on purpose. So essentially I think I would like to give this blog some closure, not for the potential readers but for the site itself.

It was definitely fun writing Plagued Candles. It allowed me to talk about a portion of my life in a way that I had never expressed before, and I can appreciate that. Actually it saved my English grade too. I’ve progressed into a more skillful writer than I was prior to writing the blog.

For awhile I was playing really just to write for the blog. I had no reason to play WoW, but I did want to continue to talk about Death Knight Tanking. Well, maybe not Death Knight Tanking, but I wanted to write, I wanted a reason to write.

However, I think that when someone has lost their passion for writing they should stop. They should not force themselves to write something they really cannot put their heart and soul behind. And for me that’s what I feel about WoW. I just simply do not have fun with it.

Do I think it is a bad game? Well, it is not my game of choice right now, but if YOU are having fun with it then YOU should play it. Do not let anyone else tell YOU what YOU should do with your life. Be it play a video game you enjoy or what have you.

In the end of the day I guess I just have to say that I haven’t touched the game in months, so this blog is dead, though I would prefer to not kill it. Killing it would be erasing all the good times I have had with the blog, so instead I will let it live out its days for however long that may be.

Instead…

I now am writing with a good friend of mine. I had originally wanted to begin writing a site for my Gaming experiences and whatnot, and I figured I should ask him to write with me since he had given me enough advice on the subject already. The two of us will be doing weekly video game reviews and just chatting about the games we play, hell we may write guides and tips, who knows?

For me it is a way for me to write about something that I like writing about. So, if you felt like reading more of what I write you’re more than welcome to join Mycosynth and I at Flawless Victory!

Thank You

Thank you everyone for reading what I have said. You have no clue how much it means to know that you have helped a person. I have had many great experiences with the readers of this blog, and I cannot express how much it meant to me to know that I have helped people with whatever information I have posted here.

-Elnoriah

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2011 9:37 AM

    Awwwwwww, miss you! Glad to hear that your writing is going well though. *hugs* :)

  2. June 28, 2011 11:36 AM

    It’s not really a goodbye if you’re still writing, though! Best of luck on Flawless Victory!

  3. moost permalink
    July 23, 2011 2:32 PM

    good luck and thanks for the advice that you have given to me completely unaware.

    cheers and keep writing :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

